Client Reviews

Annapurna Base Camp Trek 2017 Review

Kristel de Bruyne

We had an amazing 12 day trek to Annapurna Base Camp in April 2017. Our communication upfront with Pradip went very easy and we got some good information. We met up in Kathmandu to make the payment and we left for Pokhara as we want to spend few relaxing days there before starting the trek to Annapurna Base Camp. We met our guide in Pokhara before we leave and began the trek. Our guide did his very best to make sure everything was arranged well! We had an amazing time in Annapurna Base Camp; we would definitely recommend wilderness excursions and their team to other Nepal travelers! Thank you for a wonderful hike!!!!

Kristel and Jonathan
E-mail: kristeldebruyne@yahoo.com

Kristel de Bruyne,
Belgium

Tamang Heritage & Langtang Valley Trek 2016

Andra Padureanu

I and my husband chose Pradip to be our guide in Nepal. We wanted to do Langtang Valley and he suggested a very nice itinerary of 17 days including the Tamang Heritage Trek and the wonderful Gosaikunda with its famous lake. The communication via email before the trek was flawless, he quickly replied all our emails and answered all our questions in a very kind and professional manner. Pradip is an exceptional guide, he took really good care of us and his English is extremely good. We loved to stay with him at a cup of tea and enjoy his stories about Nepal. He is from Tamang and he will give you a very good insight on the culture, traditions and religion in Nepal. We met him as our guide but left as friends. We definitely recommend Pradip and his services as top! We are grateful for the time spent with him and the amazing trek he helped us organise.

E-mail: andrapadureanu27@gmail.com

Andra Padureanu,
Romania

Langtang Helambu Trek Review

Stephen James Frawley

In September 2016, I completed the Lantang Helambu 15 day trek organized by Wilderness Excursion. For the first time in quite a few treks in different countries, everything went as planned, from being met at the airport on arrival, up to the taxi back to the airport at the end of the trek. Pradip made sure I had all the permits and information I required, attending such matters in person.

My guide, Suppa, was cheerful, energetic and patient with the many questions I asked, and made sure I was well fed along the way, even going as far as cooking meals at times. Good cook, too. The teahouses chosen for each night were generally good, given that choice is limited, and the meals varied from good to excellent. Earplugs are recommended for those places with very thin walls. September turned out to be wet or cloudy, or both, so panoramic views were rare, but the scenery was spectacular anyway, and as always, the people along the way provided interesting encounters. I thoroughly recommend Pradip, Suppa and Wilderness Excursion if you are headed to Nepal.

E-mail: sfrawley@iinet.net.au

Stephen James Frawley,
Australia

Tamang Heritage & Langtang Trek

Thea

We hired a guide for the Tamang Heritage Trail in August 2016. Pradip came to our hotel to introduce our female guide. Because she was not so familiar with this trek, he also arranged a guide/porter for us. The guides were very helpful and always went for safety. Because we were trekking in monsoon, it was necessary to change the route which was no problem. We've had a wonderful time with two reliable, friendly and well organized guides. I would recommend wilderness excursions / hire a guide to others with no doubt.

Thea,
Noa & Finn,
Netherlands,
thea.bronk@ziggo.nl

Upper Mustang Trek 2016 Review

Tom & Kate Heath

We had a great trip to Upper Mustang. Mustang is incredible, the landscapes are otherworldly. Our guide and porter were both incredibly helpful and sorted out all of our admin, meals and look after our every need - we never had to worry about anything. The only improvement is our guides english was limited and he was not very familiar with back trials and the history of the area (although we are irritatingly curious). I would strongly recommend getting a paper guide to Mustang to support the tri, but everything else is covered by the Wilderness Excursion team. Thanks Guys!
Tom and Kate - UK Mustang April 2016

E-mail: ttheath@gmail.com

Tom & Kate Heath,

Teri La Pass Trek via Upper Mustang

Alfred Daniel Schaller

We as a couple did this wonderful camping trek in April/May 2016. Everything was perfectly prepared. Pradip and his crew (guide, cook, porters) were awesome. They did everything to make it comfortable. They always had a plan b if there was an issue. We can strongly recommend him to organize all kind of treks and we will hire him again next time we come to Nepal.

This trek started in Jomsom. After driving from Kathmandu to Pokhora we had a short flight to Jomsom. After 5 walking days we arrived at Lo Manthang. From there we continued to Yara and further to the Teri La Pass. After the pass we were hiking down the Nar Phu Valley to Nar. This region before and after the pass is very remote and we did not see anybody for a week. From Nar we went to Koto, Meta and finally we arrived at Dharpani. From there we had a Jeep to Besi Sahar.

The trek including rest days in Kathmandu was almost four weeks. We can recommend this trek to people who like to be in a remote area without lots of tourists. But you have to be prepared for some long days with max. ascent up to 1600m. It was a great experience and a pleasure to be with this professional and friendly crew!

E-mail: fresch@gmx.ch

Alfred Daniel Schaller,
Switzerland

Tamang Heritage Trail Trek Review

Birgit Hügi

Mein dritter Aufenthalt in Nepal! Der Tamang Heritage Trail war definitiv ein Highlight. Obwohl wir zu diesem Trek nicht von Kathmandu aus starteten, organisierte Pradip von WE die Anreise perfekt und passte die Route unseren Bedürfnissen an.Wir konnten auf der Wanderung durch die Dörfer sehr viel über die Lebensweise der Tamang erfahren, landschaftlich ist es wunderschön und der Aufstieg auf den Taruche empfehlenswert. Die Aussicht auf den Himalaya ist traumhaft.
Das Guide-Porter Team war sehr ortskundig, fürsorglich, aufgestellt und immer für einen Spass zu haben.Herzlichen Dank an Rhiddi und Dilli.
Pradip ist ein kompetenter Trekking-Organisator, sehr engagiert, flexibel, zuvorkommend und freundlich.Ich kann ihn und WE nur weiterempfehlen und hoffe, selber wieder mal auf einer seiner Touren dabei zu sein.
Pradip, herzlichen Dank für alles!

birgit.huegi@bluewin.ch

Birgit Hügi,
Switzerland

Annapurna Circuit Trek Review

Mieke Deblaere

Stop searching for a guiding organization now and choose for Wilderness Excursion!  Perfectly organized, always very friendly, taking care of clients! Personal is being paid correctly and insurance is all right.

e-mail: mieke.deblaere@gmail.com

Mieke Deblaere,
Belgium

Manaslu-Trek 2015

Katrin Krause

Manaslu-Trek 2015: From “Namaste“ to “Tashidelek “ - and even beyond!
As trekking “rookies” of the Nepal region, equipped with high cultural affinity and staking out eco-friendly claims we intended to trek the Manaslu circuit in October 2015. As known, that region unfortunately got hit very hard by several earthquakes in April and May that year, the peak season for treks in that specific region. Unsure about the latest developments onsite, actual trek conditions, ethical and moral considerations with respect to the local people (we wanted to avoid any crisis tourism relatedness) and surely safety concerns for the entire team (guide, porter and us) we were almost about to postpone our trip. Luckily, only a few weeks before we initially planned to set off, we came across Pradip Tamang from Wilderness Excursions Pvt. Ltd – the best thing that could have happened to us and our trip!

 
Pradip is not only very knowledgeable of the region and its specific characteristics and requirements, trekking in general and in very much detail (very important when it comes to e.g. altitude sickness), local flora and fauna or relevant cultural aspects of the various diverse people along the trek. Furthermore he is very well connected and was hence well informed about the conditions of the trek and always very honest with us on what is possible and what not or where some flexibility would be needed from our side. We very much appreciated this consultative procedure, his transparency and even more his ambitions to always meet our individual needs during the trek: To explore the cultural and natural diversity and manifold of the area while leaving a minimal ecological footprint and considering the current limitations of the region. By any chance, we wanted to avoid the typical touristy spots and adjustments and instead be as close as possible to local life and conditions. Whatever we asked for Pradip made it happen: Being accommodated in home stays as often as possible given the local conditions of some villages still, mutual cooking ofdhal baat, individual momo-cooking lessons or enjoying a good and well-deserved dudh chiya (milk tea) at the wood-burning fire in the local kitchen of our host after completing our again very exciting daily trek section. We enjoyed it all and have gathered a much better understanding of the life in Nepal and specifically the challenges around the Manaslu in general.
 
And after all we simply had a fabulous and absolutely fantastic time – also personally - with Pradip and his much valued assistant Rahul and are looking very much forward to another exciting trekking episode (possibly in Dolpa) soon.
 
About Pradip in short, who is not only guiding you along the trek but also explains and forges links:
Has very much knowledge about treks in Nepal, its flora and fauna, culture and customs
Offers an open communication & transparent and honest services
speaks very well English and can even cover the professional jargon
Is always approachable, very ambitious and eager to meet your individual needs and requirements while considering actual local conditions
Is very experienced and well-connected
 

Katrin Krause,
Germany

Island Peak Climbing and best guide in Lukla

Aron Demeter

The trekking was perfect with good people on the way to there and back. I can just propose for everyone who wants to find the peace in the soul and at the mean time to find some good adventures. My guide Nurbu Sherpa (hired in Lukla through Wilderness Excursion) was a very kind person. He speaks very well English, young, strong and already has all the knowledge which is necessary to achieve your goals. I would like to say many thanks for Wilderness Excursion for this wonderful trip, and looking forward for the next year journey!

E-mail: demeter.aron1@gmail.com

Aron Demeter,
Hungary

Everest Panorama Trek 2015

Owen Wilson

Just finished my first trek and cannot compliment Pradip enough. We went from Lukla to Tengboche and his friendliness, knowledge of the area and flawless planning made this trip a truly lifetime experience. Perhaps most important, during the trip Pradip evaluated my trekking experience (none) and my fitness level (moderate) and adjusted our itinerary so that I was never required to go beyond my abilities and could really enjoy what I was doing and appreciate where I was. In my mind, that is the mark of a truly professional guide.

E-mail: Owen.Wilson@bluescopesteelna.com

Owen Wilson,
New York,
United States of America

Our wonderful trip to the EBC October 2014

Rimma Oklander LivShits

Hello fellow trekkers! We did Everest Base Camp Trek in Oct 2014 with Wilderness Excursion. I wanted to say thank you to Pradip and Jay Ram for the greatest trip of our lives! It's so important to have a guide you trust in those beautiful mountains... Jay Ram truly made it special. You get to know yourself and your limits (and amazed how high it is!!) while traveling in one of the most amazing places.... THANK YOU! And hope we will meet again... Rimma, Greg and Leonid

E-mail: greg.liv@gmail.com

Rimma Oklander LivShits,
Haderah,
Israel

Langtang & Gosaikunda Trek November 2014

Poom

It was a great moment in Nepal for a single trekker from Thailand; I spent 12 days in Langtang Himal with my lovely guide and friend. It was a wonderful trip, magnificent mountain panoramas, beautiful and cultural villages, religious monuments along the way and welcoming friendly local people were unforgettable experiences. Above all the trek is through distinct regional scenery of rivers, flora, fauna. It's just amazing, thank you Pradip for everything and organizing my trip. You always take care and support me. See you soon. 

E-mail: poommyyja@hotmail.com 

Poom,
Bangkok,
Thailand

Nepal Adventure, Culture and Wildlife Tour May 2014

Paula Hopkins

Special thanks for organizing wonderful trip!

A huge thank you to Pradip Tamang for organising our recentNepal Advenure Tour and being our personal tour guide. Both my son (Callum) and I had a fantastic time experiencing the different activities Nepal has to offer, from the river rafting, the jungle safari, the trekking and not forgetting the bumpy flight from Pokhara, whilst appreciating its history and culture too. We could not fault any part of it and would recommend it to anyone wishing something different. Thanks once again Pradip, hope to see you again soon for more adventures.
E-mail: paulahopkins1@hotmail.com 

Paula Hopkins,
Manchester,
United Kingdom

Manaslu and Tsum Valley trek (and Langtang too) March – April 2014

Benj Wadsworth

Manaslu and Tsum Valley trek (and Langtang too) March – April 2014
My brother and I completed the Manaslu / Tsum Valley Trek with Pradip in April. We found Wilderness Excursion; a Kathmandu based Adventure Travel Agency in the internet and took a gamble as we knew nothing about this trekking company. Pradip, Founder Manager and also a trekking guide answered all our questions for the trek we required. It was a great gamble! Pradip was very well organized, knowledgeable about the area and a lot of fun to trek with. I can’t recommend him highly enough. The trek itself is phenomenal. The scenery is beautiful and the area is still relatively less crowded, particularly in the Tsum Valley. I am generally not a big fan of being guided (I like to figure things out on my own) but Pradip added a great deal to the trip by serving as a translator and introducing us to people and cultural experiences that would not have been available otherwise. We liked Pradip so much that we hired him to guide us for two weeks in the Langtang region as well!

E-mail: benjwadsworth@comcast.net

Benj Wadsworth,
United States of America

Trekking up to Annapurna Base Camp! May 2013

Ingrid Hansen

I just came back from Annapurna region. If you ever think about trekking in Nepal choose "Guide in Himalaya" as your guide. He knows everything about the mountains and nature. He will always take care of you and bring you up and down the mountains safely. Trekking in Nepal was the best experience in my life. Never will I forget this breathtaking nature and the friendly people of Nepal.

E-mal: Ingrid.S.Hansen@web.de 

Ingrid Hansen,
Luehe 66,
21635 Jork,
Hamburg,
Germany

Tsum Valley and Manaslu Trekking March – April 2013

Friedrich Koethe

In April 2013 we trekked to Tsum Valley and Manaslu Trekking with Pradip Tamang and two porters all the way round in 18 days (including the side-trip to Mu Ghompa in Tsum Valley and two rest days). It was a great and amazing experience. We had booked through the internet not knowing Pradip, but our first questions were answered so sympathetically and professionally that we booked through his company. It was a good decision. Pradip knows the directions very well, the organization was well-done and the guesthouses he had chosen were optimal (one of our main concerns was not to get any gastrointestinal diseases and with the basic infrastructure in this area - not at all comparable to Annapurna region - this is not as easy). 

Pradip is speaking English and French so we had no communication problems and he shares his knowledge of culture and history in an enjoyable and entertaining manner. As a travel book writer I am very conservative with recommendations but Pradip did a really perfect job. So all the best for him and we will return and trek with Pradip again.

www.reisejournalisten.net 

Friedrich Koethe,
Tengstrasse 25 80798 Muenchen fon 089-2718904,
fax 089-2730808,
mob 01717023408,
skype fhkoethe,
Munich,
Gemany

Nagarkot Trek and Bhaktapur Tour Review

Carlos Alejandre

"Best guide I´ve ever met in Nepal. I did Chisapani Nagarkot trek with Pradip 2013. I will definitely talk to him next time when I go to Nepal again for the Everest base Camp Trek. Very professional, with a great knowledge of the traditions and cultural heritage of the country and easy conversation that makes the trek a pleasure not only for the body but for the mind and spirit too."

E-mail: Alejandre84@hotmail.com

 

Carlos Alejandre,
Spain

Annapurna Base Camp Trek December 2012

Derrick Meyer

What can I say about this guide? He’s amazing! This is coming from a person who signed up for the Annapurna ABC trek as a “great destination trek” having not trained for it, and not being in the best shape I’ve been in, this trek was GREAT!

Pradip was our guide I’d recommend to anyone who is planning on trekking in the Himalayas-this is because he is very aware of your needs, your abilities, and your pace. My friend and I were at similar abilities, yet we acclimatized at different rates- so our pace ended up being a combination of our abilities. Pradip was aware of this and was constantly looking out for us on the trail. During the hiking days we’d take a short two-minute break, or a “take 2,” which ended up being a “take 10” with Pradip handing us some fresh oranges from his bag, or some cookies to help us recharge and refuel along the trail. These were great acts of kindness when you’re packing everything you need on your shoulders and carrying only what you really need to save weight. Pradip was considerate enough to carry extra weight in his own bag just to keep our morale up and give us treats along the trail- it was great! When we reached the teahouses each night, Pradip would always put us first and make sure ALL of our needs were met before he did anything. If you visit Nepal you will realize that this type of hospitality is common, but even more appreciated while trekking. I really can’t say enough about Pradip, he’s a great guy-he has a great sense of humor, is well traveled, speaks many languages, and is always smiling. When you get to know him you realize that deep down he is a genuinely kind and compassionate person-some of the best attributes for guiding trekkers!

As far as the difficulty of the trail and my physical ability: I decided to show up and give the trail a shot. I’m 6’2” and about 270 lbs. I managed each day according to the originally planned itinerary, so I held my own. I found it difficult at first but I got used to the pace and the altitude. I also lost some weight! (a bonus!) but I also learned that if I can do it, anyone can! I saw trekkers from their teens to their 60’s on the ABC trek trail. So if you are willing, you can do it! Pradip is the guide to make a “bucket list” type of trip a reality and complete the trip with a great sense of camaraderie, enjoyment and friendship! I’m going to speak to Pradip the next time I’m planning a trip to Nepal!
Warmly,
Derrick

https://www.facebook.com/derrick.ri 
http://teacherinkuwait.blogspot.com

Derrick Meyer,
South Carolina,
Unites States Ameriaca

Manaslu Circuit Trek October 2011

Patrick Macabre

It was an absolutely wonderful life time experience. Pradip as our guide is great and very enthusiastic and informative. I trekked ‘Mystique Manaslu Trail Trekking’ with my mom, cousin sister and her husband. We booked our trip with Pradip Tamang, An independent trekking guide. He made our trip special and remarkable. It was my seventh visit to Nepal and I never get enough of travelling to Nepal and hiking Himalayas, Shangri-La, a country of ultimate destination. Definitely, I will come back soon and do some more trekking in Nepal.

Patrick Macabre,
Geneva Switzerland