Travel Insurance

Nepal Map
Wilderness Excursion strongly recommends Travel Insurance for all the clients who are going to join in any of our adventure activities. Your travel insurance must provide cover against personal accident, medical expenses, emergency air ambulance/helicopter rescue services and personal liability.
 
Before your departure to the trip, our tour leader will need to see your insurance policy. However, we would already have asked a copy of your insurance policy during your booking with us. Please ensure you have your policy number and emergency telephone number for your insurance company. If this is unavailable please ensure you provide us with the necessary information required by your Insurance Company in case of an emergency.
 
Having good travel insurance will not only guarantee you peace of mind while you travel with us but also provide you with complete cover for anything things that may go wrong.

Recommended Travel Insurance Companies for your kind Knowledge

Canada
  • RBC Travel Insurance www.rbcinsurance.com/travelinsurance
  • TuGo Travel Insurance www.tugo.com
  • Can Assistance www.canassistance.com
  • TIC Travel Insurance www.travelinsurance.ca
America
  • Travelex Insurance www.travelexinsurance.com
  • World nomads / Trip mate USA service.worldnomads.com
  • Travel Safe Insurance www.travelsafe.com
  • AXA Travel Insurance www.axa-assistance.us/bassline.php?p=1741
  • Travel Insured International www.travelinsured.com
  • Allianz Travel Insurance www.allianztravelinsurance.com
  • Blue Cross Blue Shield www.bcbs.com
United Kingdom
  • InsureandGo Travel Insurance www.insureandgo.com/travel-insurance
  • Virgin Travel Insurance uk.virginmoney.com/virgin/travel-insurance/
  • Post Office www.postoffice.co.uk/insurance
  • Dog Tag Insurance (UK) www.dogtag.co.uk
Europe
  • Europe Assistance (All European) www.europ-assistance.com/en
  • Allianz Travel Insurance (Germany, Switzerland) www.allianztravelinsurance.com/
  • Uniqa Insurance (Austria) www.uniqa.ch/home/
Asia & Middle East
  • Clal Insurance (Israel) www.clalbit.co.il
  • Mitsui Sumitomo Insurance (Japan) www.ms-ins.com/english/
  • Life Card Travel Insurance (Japan)
  • Sompo Insurance (Japan) www.sjnk.co.jp/english/
Australia
  • International SOS www.internationalsos.com
  • Allianz Travel Insurance www.allianztravelinsurance.com
  • QBE Travel Insurance www.qbe.com.au/Personal/Leisure-Travel/Insurance.html
  • Budget Direct Travel Insurance www.budgetdirect.com.au/travel-insurance.html
  • 1Cover Travel Insurance (New Zealand) www.1cover.com
  • Aussietravelcover www.aussietravelcover.com.au

FOR AUSTRALIA & NEW ZEALAND

           Travel Insurance Direct www.travelinsurancedirect.com.au | www.tid.com.au
            Ph- +61 2 9234 3123, Email- claims@tid.com.au | help@tid.com.au

            Cover Travel Insurance  www.1cover.com.au |travel@1cover.com.au
            Within Australia: 1300 192 021 |From overseas: (+) 61 2 9235 0222

            International SOS www.internationalsos.com/en/
 
            Cover More Travel Insurance www.covermore.com.au
 
FOR USA & CANADA
 
            World Nomad- (Keep Travelling Safely) www.worldnomads.com
 
            Mondial Assistance www.mondial-assistance.ca
 
            TIC Travel Insurance Coordinators Ltd. www.travelinsurance.ca
 
            Travel Guard www.travelguard.com
            1.866.648.8422 (Canada) | 1.800.826.1300 (USA)
 
FOR UNITED KINGDOM
        British Mountaineering Council- BMC INSURANCE, 
        www.thebmc.co.uk, PH- 44(0) 161 445 6111
 
        First Assist Services Limited
        England
        Telephone 01455 251155
        Fax +44 (0)1455 254001
        firstassist.co.uk
 
FOR EUROPE
        Europ Assistance
        www.europ-assistance.com
       +33 (0) 1 58 34 23 00
        IHI Bupa
        www.ihi.com
        Call at- +45 33 15 33 00 or email at- emergency@ihi.com

FOR POLAND
        SIGNAL IDUNA UBEZPIECZENIA
        www.signal-iduna.pl
        +48 22 50565 08

FOR SINGAPORE & MALASIA
       World Nomad- (Keep Travelling Safely)
       www.worldnomads.com
 
        MSIG - MSIG ASSIST
        www.msig.com.my
        PH- 603 2053 5898
 
A short note: Above suggested insurance companies are just for recommendation for your kind knowledge which is recommended by our previous travellers. You could review their update insurance policy by contacting them directly and if you buy the insurance with them, you are responsible to check the policy and coverage by yourself, we Wilderness Excursion Treks do not take any responsibility on any of their policies and the coverage.

Inquiry

Captcha